What shall we do in 2013?

I’m looking for advice. You can offer it in the comments here or in Sunday School next week. We need to figure out what to do with ourselves. We’ve done major sections of the Bible from beginning to end. We’re running out of material I know well enough to teach without major preparation! (I’m willing to do major prep at another time, but right now I have a big project going on at work. Sorry.)

Here are a couple of options:

1. We could start over. We have lots of newcomers who weren’t here “in the beginning.” We also have lots of oldcomers who, ahem, may not remember everything!

2. We could look at some of our other “sacred texts.” Here I have in mind liturgies for weddings, funerals, the Eucharist, baptism, and regular worship. 

One other thought: I’m very happy to share or rotate responsibility for leadership. 

Let me know what you think. See you Sunday! I’ll have a post up about Esther in the next day or two. 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

